Catalogue : Hubro / HUBROLP3537
Format : LP+CD
Condition : New
Country : Norway
Released : 2015
Genre : Free Jazz

Thomas T. Dahl studied in the Jazz Programme at the University of Trondheim, and had his breakthrough as a member of the prize-winning band Krøyt featuring vocalist Kristin Asbjørnsen. His musical capacity is impressive, and he feels equally at home in a variety of styles and genres. On Sun Moee he paints a cinematic landscape where pop and rock elements, along with subtle electronic manipulation, intersect with the sound of strings. Dahl has previously released albums with the bands BMX, together with Per Jørgensen, and Dingobats, together with Eirik Hegdal, and has collaborated with Erlend Skomsvoll, Jon Balke, Hilmar Jensson, Nils-Olav Johansen, Ole Hamre, John Inderberg, Highasakite and Ephemera.
The members of the SkyDive Trio have worked together as part of a larger band for a number of years, and it shows. All three play on Mats Eilertsen’s Radio Yonder (2009) and SkyDive (2011), as well as in Eilertsen’s major work “Rubicon”, which had its world premiere at the Vossa Jazz Festival in 2014.
Email Me If Price Drops
Email Me If Price Drops